Leave a comment

Abundant River-John 7:38 $50

“Whoever believes in me, as Scripture has said, rivers of living water will flow from within them.” John 7:38

I don’t know about you, but there are plenty of days when I don’t think of myself as having living water flowing within me.  A river of living water to me would be inviting and refreshing, encouraging.  Certainly most rivers are and this painting is of such a river, and yet when we belong to Jesus, we will have this river of living water.

The living water is Jesus.  He lives in us and we in Him.  This is refreshment and strength for us as we experience Him each day.  It’s also a river that flows out from us and can be an encouragement, refreshment and passion that blesses the world around us.  We are cisterns to be filled up and poured out.  Fill up on Jesus, our river of living water, and be refreshed and a blessing in your day-to-day living.

http://seg.sharethis.com/getSegment.php?purl=http%3A%2F%2Fartisticscriptures.wordpress.com%2Fwp-admin%2Fpost.php%3Fpost%3D18%26action%3Dedit&jsref=&rnd=1327755599776

Leave a comment